About us

The Wheeler Team

Leadership Team

Experienced CDMO Leadership Team with Track Record of Execution

Jesse McCool, Ph.D.

CEO and Co-Founder

Yuk Chun Chiu, M.S.E.

Chief Operating Officer

Matt Hamilton, C.P.A.

Chief Financial Officer

Stephen Hamilton, Ph.D.

Chief Technical Officer

Dawn Wofford, C.Q.A., C.Q.E./O.E.

VP of Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Lance Johnson

VP of CGMP Information Systems

Technical Team

Experienced Biologics Technical Team with Broad Domain Coverage

Christa Short

VP of Process Development

David Schmidt, M.Sc., M.B.A.

VP of Analytical Development

Ming-Fang Zhou, P.M.P.

VP of Product Development

Mike Brem

Director of Cell Line Development

Aaron Morgan, M.Sc.

Director of QC Analytical

Clark Richardson

Director of Protein Purification

Drew Wassel, Ph.D.

Director of Formulation Development

Anastasia Selyutina, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist

Sierra Bailey

Senior Research Associate

Jenica Lee

Research Associate II

Alexandra Defaria

Research Associate I

Alicia McLeod

Research Associate I

Join our team